Fall is in the Air…literally ^_^

Autumn or fall is my by far my favorite time of the year. The sights, the sounds, and scents of September, October, and November are warm, spicy, and sweet and LIMITED EDITION.

I made a trip with my mother to Bath and Body works and took advantage of their 2 for $20 3 Wick Candle special. AND the third candle came to only $10! If you have ever bought one of their 3-wick candles they cost you $19.50 each, so its a pretty sweet deal 🙂 So I went straight to the holiday candles.

We decided on these three scents:

The candles look absolutely gorgeous in these decorative holders, they had a varied selection in store so check those out!

Dark pomegranate, red apple, notes of fir balsam
AUTUMN

Blend of golden nectar, red apple, and berries
LEAVES

Scent of evergreen woods, crisp eucalyptus, fir, and cedarwood musk notes
 FRESH BALSAM

Sandalwood, vanilla, and creamy pumpkin

I also picked up a Febreeze Air Effects in Sugar and Spice and that is exactly how it smells. Its a limited edition scent so I had to pick it up. It is not a long lasting spray but I don’t mind spraying it a couple of times in the day! I also bought and AirWick candle (also limited edition) Sweet Vanilla and Pumpkins. It has a stronger vanilla notes which I find more pleasant than the pumpkin scents in Bath and Body works which are a little too stronge for my tastes. It has good payoff and was only about $3.

Leave a Reply

