L’OREAL Tru Match Mineral Quick Review

DSC_0041

Hello everyone! I am starting one of two reviews on new face powders I have recently purchased…and I am extremely pleased with the staying power of both.

Texture: Smooth not chalky

Finish: MATTE. You look completely matte when you apply this powder, it has a very natural finish which I loved.

Coverage: It is a medium coverage powder, for my tastes more like a light coverage. If you plan on using it by itself and you have clear skin then it will do the job. For more coverage use a concealer or a foundation underneath. I use it as a finishing powder ^_^

Stay Power: It has an above average staying powder. I would say like 4 hours for me which I know might not seem like a lot but you know. After the 4 hour mark I was creeping in on looking “dewy” before needing to blot.

How it reapplies: When I reapplied it with the sponge that came in the pact it made me a little blotchy but with a fluffy brush a good sweep across your oily areas looks quite good!

DSC_0042

The color I picked was W3 in Nude Beige and thankfully it was a good match. It is yellow based and could match girls in the Nc30-NC35 range maybe NC37.

DSC_0040Overall like this powder and will enjoy using it as a finishing/setting powder.

Final Rating: 7/10

Give it a try and I hope this helped!

One thought on “L’OREAL Tru Match Mineral Quick Review

Leave a Reply

