Rimmel London Stay Matte Long Lasting Powder Quick Review

DSC_0043

Another face powder review! I have actually been a long time user of this product, for about 3 years now. The powder lasted me pretty long but I never went back to repurchase it! So now that all the hype is back on this line of makeup by Rimmel I was reminded of its greatness.

Instead of buying the translucent/transparent? shade I got it in 020 Nude Beige. The other colors looked to red or orange based and surprisingly this one on the lighter end of the spectrum looked and is a match ^_^

Let’s get the review going.

Texture: Not smooth or chalky but very pressed. Doesn’t have much fallout which is good because you don’t lose product.

Finish: MATTE. This powder will make you look shine free! It claims to minimize pores and when I was applying it this morning I did see a difference, at least at the initial application.

Coverage: This has very little coverage but that is OK. Its a finishing powder and  it doesn’t claim to be a foundation powder. I assume it is to be used with the Rimmel Stay Matte Mousse Foundation (which I have reviewed!) and it is a very good combination.

Stay Power: I was very impressed with this powder and it gave me continuous hours (about 4) of true shine control. It is amazing! Compared to the L’oreal Match Powder, it certainly outlasts it.

How it reapplies: I recommend using a fluffy brush for reapplication. It does its job quite nicely just be careful of over applying the product because that is when I encountered problems.

DSC_0045

DSC_0046If you are looking for something to stop shine and are not willing to spend a whole lot of money check this Rimmel powder our for less than $4. Sold nearly everywheeeeeere.  Love it!

Overall rating: 8.5/10

Until next time~

-Ashley

One thought on “Rimmel London Stay Matte Long Lasting Powder Quick Review

Leave a Reply

